Sprinting Exiges?

Me again!

I have been sprinting my Racing Puma for the past 3 years in the ASWMC (South West Sprint Championship), and have been up against Mike many times. Of course he’s faster than me what with my FRP only having 153bhp and weighing in at 1170kgs! Hopefully that won’t be the case next year when the new beast is unleashed! Lets just say huge turbo and light weight and leave it at that for the minute!

Anyway I was looking at www.rallygallery.com and found some pics from the Scorpion sprint, I was interested to see another Exige is also sprinting:

http://www.rallygallery.com/whole_events/scorpion2003/sp03_55_img_3564.jpg

Is it anyone here? Just wondering how many of you track your Exiges or actually enter them into MSA Sprint events?

cheers

and another at the Abingdon Carnival…

http://www.rallygallery.com/whole_events/abingdon2003/sprint/abingdon2003_sprint_78_img_1645.jpg

and Cheiftan sprint!

http://www.rallygallery.com/whole_events/chieftan_sprint2003/chieftan2003_52_img_8559.jpg

This one is Stephen Laing

Looks like I am answering my own question here

and have been up against Mike many times.

Oo er missus!

Seriously though, nice pics.

Many of us (probably 30 to 40) are regular trackdayers, but only a couple actually race. As far as I know, only Mike, AndyD & Tim Stephens compete in sprint events, but no doubt I’m wrong!

Lisa

If you look in the bookatrack gallery you can find a video of me sprinting the Exige at Curborough - dont laugh too much ok

Andrew

and have been up against Mike many times.

Oo er missus!

Don’t be so rude

Seriously though, nice pics.

Many of us (probably 30 to 40) are regular trackdayers, but only a couple actually race. As far as I know, only Mike, AndyD & Tim Stephens compete in sprint events, but no doubt I’m wrong!

would be good to see a few more at the SW sprints, that’ll give Mike a challenge

Lisa