please help a newbie

hey all, im a newbie to the site and to Exiges alike. first of all id like to know exactly how to pronounce the name?? next id like to know the difference bettween the s1 and the s2? ive noticed a few differences in apperance ie; the back and the scoop on the side behind the door… what else is there? i would also like to know how many of each model were made and how many of each model reside in different countries? the reason i ask this is that i live in New Zealand and would be very interested in getting one for myself and im wondering where best to get it form as the local lotus dealer has informed me there are no S1s in the country as the s2 is much better… but i will be struglling to affrod a s1 i think let alone the s2. so what would be my best bet in finding a good one at a good price, preferrably in black or silver and in such a way that i dont have to pay any road taxes or tax on it as i will be transporting it to nz straight away, also what parts would be best to stock up on? as i dont think it would be too easy to get parts for it in nz?

thanks for your help all!!

Hi!

Blime, you’re worse than my 5 year old nephew on the questions front! The best bet is to do a good old search of the site, there’s not much that hasn’t been covered, but I’ll give a few of those a go:

first of all id like to know exactly how to pronounce the name??

Pronounced: X-E-ja
It’s French for ‘Demand’.

next id like to know the difference bettween the s1 and the s2?