Bosch Motorsport M4 ABS

Hi there, we are currently building a track car for next season (S1) and looking at installing the above kit. Its a bit pricey so before we begin searching is there anything else out there people have fitted? or should we be looking at retro fitting a lotus 4 channel ABS?

thanks in advance for any help

cheers

I have no experience of the above but can’t say I’ve ever missed no-ABS on circuit. Indeed I recall that some S2 guys remove the fuse on circuit…this may be to do with ice-mode???

thanks, i’ve always deleted it too!
however, rather than go down a power route we are trying to get the most out of the car and believe a proper motorsport ABS system is a solid investment for qualy/lap times etc

we’ve just fitted a syvecs S8 which gives us the option of TC but before we install speed sensors i thought i’d ask bout the bosch system as that can be used as part of the TCS too, so only spending once.

cheers

Found this and thought it was interesting :

http://www.pistonheads.com/Gassing/topic.asp?h=0&t=1047865&mid=0

I can understand that it would be of benefit when you’re chasing a time but I love the analogueness (is that a word?) of my S1 with no electronic aids…

thanks, i completely agree about the analogueness! (:)) but i’m now completely sold on technology, the new wave of race derived ECU’s & controllers can add so much to a lap, they’re simply not just knock control anymore.

my friend runs a supported 911 and he swears by the bosch abs kit (i also read that the le mans (i think!) 911 lost 3 seconds a lap when the bosch system failed).

i guess like anything in amature motorsport its a question of what will give you the most gain per £!

for those who might be interested, paddle shift added to the quaife sequential, TC and Map cal switches can be seen…

cheers

Mate you need to give us a lot more than one pic!

I’d love to hear more about the car, your plans and pics, lots more pics!!

lol will start a thread…soon!