Thinking of joining the fold

Hi there…I’m hoping I can find some useful advice here and possibly even join your crowd

I’ve been running an E30 M3 as a track car for a number of years, this is me here in this picture actually : [image]http://photography.truncated.co.uk/albums/userpics/10001/exige_1.jpg[/image]

I sold this car at the end of the Summer becuase I fancied a change. I bought a 993RS which was/is fabulous but I’ve realised I still want to do regular track days and it’s not financially viable for me to run a car like the RS once a month on track.

Soo… I’ve sold the RS, subject to passing an inspection anyhow and that means the hunt is now on in earnest for a track car. I’ve looked at a few options but I am almost certain the Exige is the way I want to go.

So I’m hoping for as much help as possible… I’m a complete noob to these cars, who could I use to help me check a car over/ do an inspection. Is there a good site listing the things to look for & ask about on S1 cars

Speaking of S1… should I look for an S1 or an S2? I’m after a track car so it doesn’t have to be concours, although I do want it to be road legal and I mechanically top draw

If I bought a racer - how hard would it be to get it through the SVA etc? Motorsport Elise

So many questions…

[image]securecaravanstorage
[image]securecaravanstorage

Thanks for any input you can offer…

Hi & welcome.

First a simple question for you - whereabouts are you based? Reason - let’s see if any regulars are near you, with a view to having a chat over a pint

Mr Pesky… Thanks for the response. I’m actually in Central London (Pimlico) and work by Green Park so if anyone wants to meet up and offer me input then the drinks are on me.

who could I use to help me check a car over/ do an inspection.