The Newbie FOUND ONE in the U.S.!

What are the odds? I live in Florida and just across the state is this Exige! >> 2000 Lotus Exige
Any thoughts on this year?, Engine? Version?
Again, I’m really new to the Lotus, so I need a bit of an education.
Should a newbie even attempt to get into someting like this, or should I have more patience and order a new Federal one?

TIA guys!!

Martin

That is excellent!
But as far as I knew if there as any, it would be for track use only, and it has lots of track options.
It has a license plate, but check if it is road legal AND the motive of the guy selling it.
Could it be because he’s been told to sell it otherwise it goes to he crusher?

I met a guy at bedford who had just picked up a LHD dark blue exige that he was taking back to the states to race and just for track use…

IIRC that’s the only reason they can exist over there, so as Uldis says, make a through check!

But for info, all S1 Exiges were / are equal (just some more equal than others ), all the revisions had been made to the Elise and implimented in the Exige… So no year will make a difference for the whole production run.

But as for running one, as the K series engine AFAIK never was allowed in the US, spares may be a bit tricky unless people do stock Rover parts in the US???

But for info, all S1 Exiges were / are equal (just some more equal than others ), all the revisions had been made to the Elise and implimented in the Exige… So no year will make a difference for the whole production run.

Is that completely true? I think you’re right on pace, but I thought little things changed through the run. I know I got the updated wheel liners and didn’t the loom change or something?

Ian

Ah maybe Ian… And some of the cosmetics, some don’t have the little studs on the rear clam behind the roof… Robbo’s didn’t, mine did… Didn’t, don’t know about the loom