Newbie here! few questions!

Hi all, My name is peter, im 21 from south wales. iv been doing alot of reading on here, trying to find out as much as possible on the exige which i love, as im looking to buy in the next few months! I really want one with a LSD, but not sure if they come with them standard?(s2 exige) or are they a factory extra?and how can i tell? Also where are the main exige dealers around,so i can go and have a look at a few?
Thanks in advance pete

you have pm (goto ‘My Home’)

I think the only model that came with a LSD as standard was the Cup 240 but I may be wrong there may be a few other Special Editions that had them fitted. They are normally an optional extra. If you are from South Wales your nearest dealer is Stratstone’s in Cardiff. It is easy to find as it is on the main A470 into Cardiff, about 1/2 mile after you go over the A48 you see it on the left. They also sell Aston Martin.

I think the only model that came with a LSD as standard was the Cup 240 but I may be wrong there may be a few other Special Editions that had them fitted. They are normally an optional extra. If you are from South Wales your nearest dealer is Stratstone’s in Cardiff. It is easy to find as it is on the main A470 into Cardiff, about 1/2 mile after you go over the A48 you see it on the left. They also sell Aston Martin.

cheers for the replies guys, i aint been to stradstone yet, but know where it is, i was just wondering if there are any more, who speacalise in lotus rather than others aswell, if you know what i mean?

cheers

Hi Peter, why do you want an LSD ? You really only need one if you have more power. The Standard set up copes well with the 190 BHP even on track when you are really caning it out of the corners.

Good luck with your hunt for an Exige and with the insurance.

Ex77