Looking for an exige

Hi all,

i am currently looking to buy an exige. Does anyone know the history of any of the exiges up for sale at the moment on autotrader. I see there are a couple around �20/21k - what can i realistically expect for this sort of money?

Its not so easy for me to go and look at most of the cars ive seen as im based in Scotland and they all seem to be for sale around the London area.

Any help would be appreciated

Cheers

I’m still fairly new to all this so can’t help too much but have a pretty good idea of mechanics and what an Exige should sound like (when my wheel speed sensor is working! Grr!) so if there’s any near me that you want me to have a first look over just let me know

Not sure about some of the ones for sale, but I can tell you about the one at �21750 at www.goldstar-racing.com, cos it’s my old car

Not much in the way of options, but in good condition. You will need to like black - black with black wheels, black leather and black tinted windows (bling). It’s major plus point is that I have already forked out �3500 for a bottom end engine rebuild (part of the reason I had to sell it), so mechanically it should be very sound - it was done by the guys at Lakeside, and they know their stuff. The main part was a new crank, but along with that it has a new timing belt, new Toyos and a new AP racing clutch, plus just had a ‘B’ service.

HTH

TT

Mine’s for sale in the classifieds on this site.

Copy of advert:

Exige - Silver Metallic (S2 colour) Registered last day possible for an Exige on 31/12/01 on 51 plate. Ordered from factory with black Motorsport seats and 4 point harness and black/light grey interior. Aircon (not great as we all know) and CD player.

Cost �26,000 last May and had 5294 miles on it from previous lady owner now got 9,500 miles on it.

Since purchase has had:

Full Lotus 190 conversion by dealer.
B&M Sports Shift fitted.
New clutch hose.
Braided brake lines.
New front EBC discs
New Pagid RS14 pads all round.