Living with my S3 Exige

Good morning everyone.
As promised I am going to try to provide some content on exploits with my Exige.
It will range from Shows,drives to some modifications.
A little bit about me 1st
I am 54 years old. Married with 4 grown up children.
We live in Wiltshire where I also work as a CNC programmer for a small engineering company.
This is my 3rd lotus
S2 Exige
S3 250 cup
S3 350 sport Exige

If there is anything you would like to post or try to please pop a comment up or message me.
Also you can follow me on Instagram
Paul_exige
Thanks Paul

Thanks for posting, Paul. Nice set of cars there. Keep in touch :thumbup:

Out of curiosity which is your favourite exige Paul? And why?

( I feel like a contestant on blind date here ! )

I feel the Elise Cup 250 would be great, basically a new S2 Exige. The 2zz engine would be missed I think and I would want to take all the barge boards and stuff off. Then you look at a v6 and think that should be on another level.

I have to say it’s the V6. Purely down to the power delivery & the driving Dynamics of the S3.

Lovely cars you have there Paul.

When I finally manage to get back in country I plan to test drive the S3, hoping it like it! Could see one sitting in the garage quite nicely.

Any gripes with it, or things which needed addressing just out of interest?

Hi Jimmy
No problems with the Exige it has been faultless so far.
I will definitely recommend any lotus they get under your skin :joy::+1:
Thanks Paul

:clap:

I’ve literally heard nothing but good things about the S3 in terms of reliability, obviously the querky build standards are similar. I’ve previously owned S1 exige, although that was rather shortlived unfortunately, bloody loved that car! :frowning:

These pictures were taken in November 2019
I am trying to get the thread up to date.
The Exige was collected from Lotus Silverstone.
I can’t recommend them enough for all things lotus.