I'm new to Exiges, and i've some questions

Hi there,

I’m new to Exiges and this website. I previously owned an Elise Sport 160, and now i’m a proud owner of a bright chrome orange Exige!!

Love the car, it’s so much more outrageous than the Elise, but i’ve some questions I know you guys would be able to help me with.

1. Air Con - am I right in thinking it doesn’t actually work that well? I’m not sure if it needs re-charging or if that’s just Lotus :slight_smile:

2. Passenger seat does not have lumber pump? is this right or has the pipe come out of the seat?

3. Only one alarm fob - dealer told me you only get 1 fuel key, 1 alarm key and 1 key without the alarm control on.

4. The rear window (nearest your head) rattles, is this normal?

5. The bulge on the roof is fake and doesn’t actually cool the engine, instead air is fed through the side vents and hot air pushed/sucked through the main vent on the top of the boot lid. When I had the boot open I could see straight through the bulge on the roof but when the lid goes down it closes it off.

That’s it, any help greatly appreciated.

John.

John - Welcome

1 - The aircon does work, but your right its not that good - So if its not blowing cold its busted, which is quite possible - check the pipes on the top of the alternator, that the favourite spot for them to break.

1. No lumber support as far as I know …

2. I have two of everything and a spare ign key without alarm control so … I think you need to talk to your dealer

3. Yep mine does depending on its mood it seems … you have to place strategic bits of card or something to hold it - I read that doughnuts work OK as well …

4. Dont think it closes off complete does it ??

You will find the engine compartment gets very hot so extra venting may be usefull by cutting away the number plate area - there are some pictures on here if you search the archive - it really helps to cool the cabin as well

1. Dont think it closes off complete does it ??

Nope.