im going for a test drive a exige soon

i have found a s2 exige for sale 04 totally basic car for 25k is this a fair price or should i opt for one with either the touring, super or sports pack. what can be done to modify these cars, can they be d-catted as well as sports exhausts and filters. i have never owned a rwd car and would probably keep the car 200hp for a while, until i have some experience under my belt.
i have always been a car modder and have a evo 8 running 370 and 350. i would imagine i will go for more power with an engine conversion at a later date.
could anyone give me advice on the best car to buy also good when i come to sell, and any prices on conversions would give me some ideas.

phil

Well fella - it go’s from a decat and a new trick zaust to this

Seans Mega Project! Clickety Click

If you can get to a track day for a test that would be more useful to you.

I test drove an S2 on the road and it didn’t do much for me but had a ride in a 111R at Croft (similar - I’m saving a lot of typing by saying this) and it was superb.

Good luck and get one bought

Basically I come from the same power scene. Been bitten by the power bug when I had a MX-5. Tuned that one to over 200 RWHP (some 240 at the crank). Then went for the EVO 6, tuned to 350 hp and owning a Impreza STI (tuned to 350 aswell) too.

Found out that power was something you get used to easely and then get bored with. Handling was the key for me. That’s what made me turn to Lotus. Went for the regular Exige and not for the SC-ed one (either the 240R or the cup version 240R)as I have had the pleasure of owning a high powered rear wheel drive car (the MX-5) and expirienced the downside of this when driven on a daily basis. Didn’t like the continious twitchy back (esp. in the wet). So in the end you couldn’t drive as fast as when you would drive a lesser HP car.

Regards,

Nico

spend a xtra 1500 quid and you can have my 05 plate s2 mate with only 4k on her im buying a 240r