I am a Noob who doesn't own a Lotus - yet...

I am new, I don’t have a Lotus yet, but I do plan on owning one before I die.

I was just wondering what would it take to get an S1 into the States if it’s at all possible?

I like the way the S1s look more than the S2s - but I’m affraid I may just have to settle with an S2.

If I did get an S2, I’d have to tinker with the body - I love the way the Outer Plus one looks in this video (wait til about 8:24 into the video)

If I did get an S2, I’d have to tinker with the body - I love the way the Outer Plus one looks in this video (wait til about 8:24 into the video)

That’s actually an Elise, not an Exige

Entertaining video, although I have to disagree with some of the commentator’s comments about a couple of the cars.

I have to disagree with some of the commentator’s comments…

LOL .

In seriousness though Mr Oneday, I don�t think that you can get S1�s legalized for road use in the States, as far as I know, the only thing you can do is track them (not that there is anything wrong with that).

Also, it may well be worth giving EliseTalk.com a try as well�

David

they said it was an Exige - the engine covers don’t come off?

also - it had the side scoops behind the door too - Elises don’t have those do they.

in fairness to oneday, the car is captioned as an S2 Exige and it does have the exige sidescoops…BUT IT IS AN ELISE!!!

Actually there is an Exige captioned as “outer plus”. It’s hard to tell what’s going on, but either they’ve got two cars by outer plus, or the captions are all over the place.

It’s a green Exige with a bigger wing similar to mine.

Getting one into the US is not that difficult. Making it road legal is an entirely different problem. Depending on your State there are different requirements but it is not impossible as there are a number of street legal Elise/Exige variants around. I even know of a Californian street legal Radical SR3, if you can do that you can do anything