elise over exige

hi all hope you are all enjoying your bank holiday weekend, i have just come back from bell+colville in west horsley looking round some exiges, when i told the guy that i was interested in one he put me off by saying that my elise is a much better road car than the exige and could throw then elise round more on the road. is this true is the elise a better road car than the exige? i was really looking forward to owning one but the assistant there just keep slating the exige please put me straight on this issue. many thanks guys

The Elise is a great car - but I would’nt swap my Exige for an Elise even if you doubled the cash difference to me!!The Exige gets open mouth stares - whereas the Elise gets a quick glance from joe public. I can’t say I’m a great driver - but the Exige makes you feel like a better driver, it certainly inspires confidence.That sales man needs his single brain cell examiniing if thats his way of selling cars maybe he ought to look at another occupation - knitting sounds good for him.I tried an Elise Mk1 then a mk2 then an Exige - the Exige is streets ahead (IMHO).The only way you’ll decide is to try both out.I’ll get off my soap box now Tony

Having said the above…Haydons in Salisbury have got a gorgeous 190bhp Elise with all the goodies in their showroom - and Richard, their salesman, might try a bit harder than B&C to sell it to you.

You might find that this discussion http://www.exiges.com/ubb/NonCGI/Forum1/HTML/000767.html will help you to make your mind up.Oh, and the salesman is either getting more commision on Elise sales or is a complete fool!Mike