antiroll bars & bushes

i’m not 100% happy with the way my exige turns in, it seems push the front, was looking at the aftermarket antiroll bars and bushes on exliseparts, anyone tried one? i’m no expert but i think this would improve things a bit would’nt it.

do not forget that more is the front antirollbar the more your car will understeer…Nicolas

Have you tried playing with the existing front roll bar settings (apparently quite easy)?You could play a little with tire pressures for a cheap basic slightly alteration.People in the past have commented that understeer occurs in the Exige if you don’t go in quick enough (disclaimer - I am not responsible for any damaged caused using this method).Ian [image]http://www.exiges.com/ubb/NonCGI/images/icons/smile.gif[/image]

I am not totally 100% familar with the Exige yet, still only had mine for a few months now, but…wouldn’t adjusting the camber of the wheels also help reduce understeer? i.e. adding 1/2 deg. of negative?I seem to remember Trevor doing this on his Exige,and when I test drove his, understeer was pretty much non existent.-Gman

I think most Exiges in std trim are fairly neutral Mine came from new with a very neutral feal but I prefer a little overstear so I dropped the roll bar back one notch(softened) contrary to all the rules and now find it is just perfect for me It only takes 10 mins to change give it a try before you spend any money [image]http://www.exiges.com/ubb/NonCGI/images/icons/smile.gif[/image]JohnCPersonally I like the go faster theory[This message has been edited by JohnC (edited 27 March 2003).]

what u did is not contrary to all the rules,it works like this!Nicolas

That’s what I thought too Nicolas, but I wasn’t going to argue ! haha